Congratulations to our 2019 Winners

Rotary District and Clubs of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA) is the only time all Emergency Services personnel, both paid and volunteer, are recognised in a combined awards program.

The Awards are open to all, Emergency Service Personnel stationed in NSW, serving in either a paid capacity or Volunteer:

  • Fire and Rescue NSW
  • Marine Rescue NSW
  • NSW Ambulance Service
  • NSW Rural Fire Service
  • NSW State Emergency Service
  • NSW Volunteer Rescue Association

In keeping with the Rotary’s motto of “Service Above Self”, RESCA acknowledges and celebrates selfless Community Service of Emergency Services Personnel whilst also supporting two important Rotary initiatives:These awards were developed by a few dedicated and passionate Rotarians who recognised the value of not only our paid, but also our volunteer Emergency Service Personnel.

  • Australian Rotary Health – PhD Research Scholarship investigating Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) in Emergency Services Personnel
  • Emergency and Disaster Preparedness training by a competitively selected Vocational Training Team connected with a developing country in the Asia/Pacific Region

RESCA is a community nominated Awards, therefore it is based on the reputation of the personnel from their local communities viewpoint.

Up to 4 Finalists will be selected from each ESA (can be paid or volunteer). One winner per ESA (i.e. 6 Category Awards) and 2 overall winners (i.e 1 Paid and 1 Volunteer) will be announced at the Awards Dinners for each state.

Nominations have now closed.

First State Super – Principal Partner of 2019 NSW Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards