New South Wales Nominations

Rotary Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA) are asking the NSW Communities to help us recognise outstanding Community Service performed by paid and volunteer members of NSW Emergency Service Agencies through the Rotary Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA)

Rotary is seeking the unsung heroes in your communities that are often the quiet achievers, never asking for recognition but making a significant difference in your community.

Any member of the public can nominate one or more individuals from the following seven Emergency Services Agencies

  • Fire & Rescue NSW
  • Marine Rescue NSW
  • Surf Life Saving NSW
  • VRA Rescue NSW
  • NSW Ambulance
  • NSW Rural Fire Service
  • NSW State Emergency Service

Each nomination is judged separately and not based on the number of nominations received for the person. A winner of these Awards previously as a Volunteer of the Year and/or Officer in a Paid Capacity is ineligible to be nominated. A finalist in these Awards is ineligible to be nominated again within a period of five years. A nominee not selected as a finalist can be nominated again and in the following year. Each finalist must attend at the Awards Ceremony to accept the Award in person (COVID permitting).

Nominations Open: Wednesday 1 March 2023

Nominations Close: Sunday 30 April 2023

Thank you for nominating an emergency services member.